Date: 28th April 2014 at 6:39pm
Written by:

Adam Lallana and Luke Shaw have both been named in the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

Following their performances in the top flight this season and their England recognition, it’s no surprise to see them both named in the best XI.

The team in full is.

Petr Cech, Seamus Coleman, Gary Cahill, Vincent Kompany, Luke Shaw, Adam Lallana, Steven Gerrard, Yaya Toure, Eden Hazard, Luis Suarez, Daniel Sturridge.

This is the first time Southampton have ever had two players named in the Team of the Year, with Wayne Bridge our last selection back in 2001/02 and Southampton are also on course to beat our best every points tally in the top flight as well with two games remaining.

For Lallana, he has now been named in the end of year Team, for each of the three top divisions having been in the League 1 selection back in 2010/11 and then the Championship selection in 2011/12.

Vital Saints on: facebook

Vital Saints on: twitter

Join Vital Saints

Join The Vital Debate