Date: 2nd February 2018 at 10:33pm
Written by:

With the closure of the January transfer window this week, the Premier League have now confirmed the winter edition of Southampton’s 25 man squad.

With the transfer window closing at 11pm on Wednesday evening, clubs had to get the revised numbers in quickly and by a deadline of 12pm on Thursday February 2 and here is the player list that Southampton submitted for the coming half a season.

As ever, the details.

A 25 man squad cannot contain more than 17 players who do not fulfil the home grown requirement of the Premier League, and once those 17 non home grown players have been named, the remainder of the squad must be a player who, irrespective of age or nationality, has been registered with a club affiliated to the Football Association or Football Association of Wales for a period of (continuous or not) of three seasons or 36 months prior to the their 21st birthday.

No changes can be made to this 25 man squad now until the January window, but players classed as Under 21 for this season do not have to be made, but can come into contention for Premier League games if required.

Full 25 man squad list – (*=Home grown):

Alves Soares, Cedric Ricardo
Austin, Charlie*
Bertrand, Ryan*
Boufal, Sofiane
Carrillo, Guido Marcelo
Davis, Steven*
Forster, Fraser Gerard*
Gabbiadini, Manolo
Gardos, Florin
Hoedt, Wesley
Hojbjerg, Pierre Emile Kordt
Lemina, Mario Rene Junior
Long, Shane Patrick*
McCarthy, Alex Simon*
McQueen, Samuel James*
Pied, Jeremy
Redmond, Nathan Daniel Jerome*
Rose, Jack Joseph*
Stephens, Jack*
Tadic, Dusan
Taylor, Stuart James*
Vidal, Oriol Romeu
Ward-Prowse, James Michael Edward*
Yoshida, Maya

U21 players (Contract and Scholars):
Afolabi, Jonathan
Bakary, Mohamed Richard
Barnes, Marcus Thomas
Bartlett, Daniel Grahame
Bednarek, Jan
Bradley Green, Jamie
Brennan, Sean Anthony
Cook, Oliver David Paul
Cull, Alexander
Cull, Benjamin Simon
Davis, Harrison
Ferry, William
Flannigan, Jake
Fleary, Taymar
Freeman, Kieran
Gardner, Oliver
Hale, Harlem
Hamblin, Harry Mark
Hansen, Kornelius Normann
Hesketh, Jake Alexander
Johnson, Tyreke Martin
Jones, Alfie
Klarer, Christoph
Kozak, Simon
Latham, Kingsley Finn
Ledwidge, Kameron Malcolm
Lewis, Harry Charles John
Little, Armani
Mdlalose, Siphesihle Thembinkosi
Nlundulu, Dan
Norton, Christian Anthony
O’Connor, Thomas James
O’Driscoll, Aaron
Obafemi, Michael Oluwadurotimi
Olomola, Olufela
Olufunwa, Oludare Samuel Araba
Parkes, Adam Darren
Ramsay, Kayne
Robise, Enzo
Rowthorn, Ben John
Seager, Ryan Paul
Sims, Joshua Samuel
Siu, Javen Michael
Slattery, Callum
Smallbone, William Anthony Patrick
Tella, Nathan
Valery, Yan
Vokins, Jake
Wood, William Nicholas