Date: 12th May 2014 at 3:34pm
Written by:

Rickie Lambert, Adam Lallana and Luke Shaw are all on the way to the World Cup with Roy Hodgson naming them in the official 23 man squad today.

The full squad for the summer tournament has been named as.

Goalkeepers – Hart, Foster & Forster.
Defenders – Baines, Cahill, Jagielka, Johnson, Jones, Shaw, Smalling.
Midfielders – Barkley, Gerrard, Henderson, Lallana, Lampard, Milner, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Sterling, Wilshere.
Strikers – Lambert, Rooney, Sturridge, Welbeck.

Standby squad.

Goalkeeper – Ruddy.
Defenders – Stones, Flanagan.
Midfielders – Carrick, Cleverley.
Strikers – Defoe, Carroll.

Defender Maya Yoshida has also been called up by Japan and named in their 23 man squad for the World Cup as well.

Vital Saints on: facebook

Vital Saints on: twitter

Join Vital Saints

Join The Vital Debate